Leave a comment

Green with envy- Makeup Tutorial <3

Step 1I have had these makeup palettes two of which have the same shades in for ages and only use them occasionally, so I thought I would create a makeup look that I don’t wear very often. I love both these green shades from Bobbi Brown and the colours are so metallic and pigmented it seems such a shame for them to sit all lonely on my dressing table. Green is a great shadow and liner colour to accentuate your eyes, especially if you have blue eyes like mine and its a great colour for and evening look in the colder months. Here is the look I have created, I hope you like it and let me know if you want me to create any specific looks:

Firstly I have completed my face makeup including Primer, foundation and I have filled in my brows. With this look I really wanted to have precise lines and I am not the most neat of applicants so I have used a piece of cellotape from my lower lash line to the corner of my eyebrow. I have then added the shade Sage from Bobbi Brown all over my lids and I have blended the colour Forest into my crease. I have then used a highlight between my crease and brow bone.

step 2 As you can see from the picture I have then removed the tape, which leaves my eye shadow really precise, I have blended this out slightly later on.

I have then taken the shade Forest again and blended this along my lower lash line and have used the shade sage again on the inner corner. Step 3

Using concealer By MUA in the shade light, I have applied this under my eyes in a triangular shape and blended using a flat top brush, I have tHen set this using matt powder by Rimmel.

For my cheeks I have applied mineral bronzer from Cougar Cosmetics to contour and a bronzy blush shade from a palette I got online (its unbranded).Final EyesLips

 

 

 

 

Finally I have applied heavy coats of Clinique mascara on the top and bottom lashes and have finished of by applying MAC dazzleglass in the shade Get Rich Quick.

Here is the final look:Final Result

 

 

 

Leave a comment