Leave a comment

Acceptable in the 80’s

Last weekend we went away for the weekend to a friends 30th and the fancy dress theme was 80’s Yay! I never get to do fancy dress so the first thing that came into my head was: how am I going to do my makeup?. I am a massive cheap skate so anything I can do cheaply I will! and this was no exception. I decided to go along the oversized top, leggings bow route and I managed to pick up this great top from Asda for £6 which I bought a few sizes too big and a thin scarf which matched amazingly from pound land for……. you guessed it £1.

Here is the overall look, also on the below pic I am indulging in one of my favourite things, Jager Slushie!!!!!!!! Whoever reads a sign saying 4 Jager shots for £8 and walks away like ‘ No thanks, I think Ill give it a miss’ IS BONKERS!!!!!!!! fact.

meeeslushie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The most exciting thing for me was the makeup, those girls in the 80’s were cray cray with the eyeshadow. Sooooo I went a bit crazy with the blue eyeshadow too :-).  I also used natural Melanie lashes from Lash Boutique but if you like thicker longer lashes they would look great with this look. To achieve the winged out effect I used a small angled brush and two different shades of shadow.

Makeup

Here is my makeup look:

 

Let me know what you think 🙂

xxVKSxx

 

Leave a comment