1 Comment

Autumn/ Winter Haul <3

There is something about the winter months, the Christmas spirit and buying presents that makes you buy presents for yourself. Therefore here is a little haul of all the goodies I have picked up while taking part in my ‘One for them, one for me’ routine.

I’ll start with Asda: I went in yesterday to pick up a few bits and somehow ended up with a candle, body scrub and body butter. In my defence, I cannot resist anything that smells like vanilla I absolutely love the smell LOVE IT!!.

The first thing I picked up is this candle by Yankee candle in the scent Vanilla frosting, it literally smells DSCF0430like heaven in a jar!. There are 2 sizes, I picked up the smaller which was on offer for £6 and the larger ones are on offer at £8. I have just had a look on the website (bad idea) and now I don’t think I can live without the Simply Cinnamon one. Here is the link: http://direct.asda.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-ASDA-Site/default/Search-Show?q=yankee&start=20&sz=20&showHits

 

 

 

DSCF0439The body scrub and body butter are in the scent vanilla and they are both by NSPA. They smell amazing so I cannot wait to try these out. They were on special offer as well and they were 2 for £4 in store and online. Here is the link: http://groceries.asda.com/asda-webstore/landing/home.shtml?cmpid=ahc-_-ghs-sna1-_-asdacom-dsk-_-hp-a#/search/nspa

The next shop I bought a few bits from is Primark, I feel like this is one of those Marmite shops; people either love it or they hate it. I love primark! there are some great bits in there, but you have to be patient and rummaging can be a bit annoying at times. I think I was going for a bit of a black theme with my Primark accessories but I wear a lot more black jeans and boots combos in the winter time.

DSCF0453The first thing I picked up was this cute bow hair band, I think it was £1 but may have been £1.50. I hateDSCF0451 wearing plain hairbands on bad hair days and this is a really cute alternative just to give your pony tail or bun a little something something!.

I also got this really pretty alice band which has a cute beaded bow detail. I thought this would look really nice with a black cosy jumper in the daytime or with hair down for an evening look and it cost £2.

DSCF0452I have been looking for a black necklace to wear in the day or night time to spice up an outfit without being too in your face. I think this is great because it has the right mix of bling and size and at £4, you can’t really go wrong.

The last thing I picked up from Primani were these really cute black stud DSCF0455earrings which were £2. I have never really been a dangly earrings person, so I am always on the hunt for nice stud earrings and I think these ones are great to jazz up an outfit.

DSCF0449I have been looking for an everyday watch for ages but I am really fussy. I did what is always the worst thing to do when going shopping and had a picture of exactly what I wanted in my head. I did eventually find what I was looking for and after some serious shopping around, I found it at half the price of everywhere else. It is by Guess and I got it from HSamuel online for £39.50 what a bargain and here is the link: http://www.hsamuel.co.uk/webstore/d/9246517/guess+ladies%27+stone+set+%26+black+strap+watch/

I didn’t buy the next item as recently buy I feel I need to give it a shout out as I completely love it. It is DSCF0441my new winter handbag, which is in a wine red colour (My Favorite) and is by the designer Steve Madden. I have always been one of those people that hates carrying around a handbag and I only really discovered the wonder that is the crossbody bag this year and let me tell you it has changed my life!. This bag is really nice because it is in the shape of a mini handbag and you can take the strap of if you wanted to carry it around. They don’t have it on the TKMAXX website but they do still have some in my local store,DSCF0442 they also have it in a metallic pewter colour and I am on the hunt for a black version.

 

jumpThe other item I picked up from TKMAXX is this jumper by the label Crew which was £24.99. I already have a v-neck version of this jumper in white but I think they are great staple jumpers to have in your wardrobe. This one has a round neck and is a cable style in the colour black and I think it will look really cute with some jeans and a my next item which is a pair of boots. Here is the link: http://www.tkmaxx.com/women/cardigans+jumpers/icat/0511#esp_cf=ESP_Rational_Brand&esp_filter_ESP_Rational_Brand=Crew%20Clothing

Last but not least is this really cute pair of Chelsea style boots that I am hoping will arrive today $(KGrHqZ,!qIFJcbh9ydnBSZqiUyP0g~~60_35eeeeeeekkkkk.  I had bought some ankle boots from Deichmann which were in a biker style, but when they arrived they just weren’t me at all so they have been sent back. These boots are in a black suede and are really simple flat heeled ankle boots but I think they will look great with most outfits and will suit me much better than the previous pair. I picked these up on ebay for £19.99 and here is the link: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Womens-Black-Suede-Look-Chelsea-Gusset-Flat-Pull-On-Ladies-Ankle-Boots-SIZE-3-8-/330860386869?pt=UK_Women_s_Shoes&var=540151590072&hash=item4d08d0da35

Thanks for reading ❤

xxVKSxx

 

One comment on “Autumn/ Winter Haul <3

  1. Love the handbag! The colour is gorgeous!

Leave a comment